Showing posts with label photo. Show all posts
Showing posts with label photo. Show all posts

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

21



My package finally got to me and thank god the tea I bought was still good. It tastes really good with sweets, so I keep buying cookies from Trader Joe's to eat with it.

Since the title of this blog is 'kit sketches' I feel like... I should really start putting my observed sketches up, but geez, I am so lazy about scanning things. =A=;

Thursday, March 26, 2009

20



One of my favorite pics still.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

19



This is a year old as well, but I am so excited for when I move out because my parents found this amazing restaurant, G&M. I'm not usually a fan of crabcakes, but they have really amazing ones, PLUS awesome Italian food and the cutest desserts. This one was a bit strong because of the bavarian cream instead of just whipped under that strawberry layer, but it was yummy. :9

Monday, March 23, 2009

18



Taken gosh, almost a year ago at the National Aquarium.

Sunday, March 22, 2009

13



View from my hotel room, 30th floor. Inner Harbor, Baltimore. March 2009

12



Got a Flickr but I'm not sure how I feel about it yet. Will be trying to work on the HTML and all of that, the formatting is kind of weird, so I'm still using PhotoBucket. D:

National Aquarium, March 2009

11



Australia Exhibit in the National Aquarium, Baltimore. March 2009.

Saturday, March 21, 2009

10



National Aquarium in Inner Harbor, Baltimore. March 2009.

9



I kind of forgot about this blog, but I'd like to start it up again. Would like it to be more 'real life' and photographs and probably sketches I did from life. Really need to work on my pledge to update everyday.

Spring break's going well. Went with Hitomi and Alison to see Watchmen, which was a little bloody for my taste but epic nonetheless. Saw a St. Patrick's Day parade, went shopping, bought some artsy clothes and all of that. Nice bonding and blossoming friendship. :'D

Thursday was rainy and not pleasant and it was made less pleasant by arriving at the hotel to find that it was a hotel not a lower-key suite. The lady who checked me in was a little rude-- I don't know if it was because I was dressed in sweats and damp from the rain or because I look young but it was frustrating. What's even more frustrating is that I have to pay for internet, so I'm trying to be on as much as possible.

It's pretty relaxing though, so I'm enjoying myself. My hotel room's smaller than the one I had at Thanksgiving break, but it's nice and I rather enjoy it (you can see Ninja made himself right at home). <3

Friday, January 9, 2009

8



Yokohama, Minato Mirai area, I think. Summer 2007. ...I really like taking pictures of kids.

Thursday, January 8, 2009

7



Dance beluga, dance~ Hakkeijima again, Dec 2008

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

6



Hamachi-kama and bacon-wrapped asparagus.

5



The Venetian Glass Museum in Hakone. I really want to go to the Lalique one someday. Dec 2008

Monday, January 5, 2009

4



Hakkeijima Aquarium in Yokohama. Dec 2008

Sunday, January 4, 2009

3



My dad and sister playing fireworks in the backyard, 12/31.

Saturday, January 3, 2009

2



Cats outside a manjuu shop in Hakone, December 2008

Friday, January 2, 2009

1



Big tomatoes from the market. Taken sometime last summer. They were yummy.